• Leadership Staff

    Sharla Myers, J.D.

    Chief Executive Officer

    Jafferali "JJ" Jamal

    Chief Financial Officer


    Senior Director of Advancement

    Development and Marketing

    Dionne Daniels

    Senior Director of Information and Assistance

    2-1-1 Texas InfoLine, North Central Texas - Dallas Region

    Doris Soler

    Senior Director of Aging and Disability Services

    Dallas Area Agency on Aging

    Samanda Gronstal

    Senior Director of Economic Mobility

    Jessica Walker

    Director of Community Wellness

    Julianna Jackel

    Director of Human Resources

  • Board of Directors

    In accordance with the Community Services Block Grant, the Board of Directors is a tripartite board consisting of equal thirds democratically elected representatives from low-income areas served, elected officials or their representatives, and private sector members.

    Anga L. Sanders


    FEED Oak Cliff

    Elected Official Designee, Councilman Casey Thomas II, District 3

    John A. Cuellar

    Vice Chair

    La Estrella de Cuellar, Inc.

    Elected Official Designee, Commissioner Dr. Elba Garcia, District 4

    La Shonda Dennis


    Pegue-Dennis, CPA PC

    Private Sector

    Sylvia Garza Mancha


    Cristo Rey Dallas College Prep

    Democratically Elected, East Dallas

    Denise M. Gomez

    Children's Health

    Democratically Elected, South Dallas

    Rick Illes

    Illes Foods

    Elected Official Designee, State Senator Nathan Johnson, District 16

    Gaby Rawlings

    DHI Communities

    Private Sector

    Raul Reyes, Jr.

    Civic Volunteer

    Democratically Elected, West Dallas

    Veronica Shanklin

    Dementia Care Warriors

    Democratically Elected, South Dallas

    Candace Thompson

    Civic Volunteer

    Private Sector

    Justina Walford

    Wildworks PR

    Elected Official Designee, Dallas County Judge Clay Jenkins

    Myron H. Watkins, Jr.

    MV Transportation

    Private Sector